Safety Jobs-A complete guide on how to get a health and safety job in Nigeria; Starting and growing a career in HSE.


All you ever need to get a safety job in Nigeria is wrapped up in this article, just grab it immediately and share with your friends.

man standing near body of water-Health and safety

Photo by Ahsanization ッ on Unsplash

ISO standards are not meant to be a legally binding document for companies that subscribes to them but it’s just a management tool that organization can use voluntarily on their own. 

These three standards listed above are closely related to each other because they follow the Annex L structure. 

Annex L is a section of the ISO/IEC Directives part 1 that prescribes how management system standards should be written. 

Before 2012, every ISO management system standard was written differently, now, they’ll have the same structure courtesy of Annex L.

It contains ten clauses in the arrangement thereby allowing for easy integration when you’re combining any of the standards with each other.

Please find below the Annex L structure for every management system standard. 

  • Scope.
  • Normative reference.
  • Terms and definitions
  • Context of the organization.
  • Leadership.
  • Planning 
  • Support  
  • Operation.
  • Performance evaluation
  • Improvement.


ISO 9001:2015 requirement is the only standard in the ISO 9000 family series to which organizations can get certified. Other standards in the series are

ISO 9000:2015-fundamentals and vocabulary (definitions), 

ISO 9004:2018 quality management-quality of organization guidance to achieve sustained success (continuous improvement),

and ISO 19011:2018-guidelines for auditing management systems.

ISO 9001:2015 standard came into being in 2015. And since then, it has been widely used by companies and organizations to improve quality and customer satisfaction in their workplace. 

According to ISO, more than one million organizations from more than 170 countries of the world have applied the requirements of the standard to manage their quality management systems. 

So the implementation has helped them to organize their processes, remain in business, retain their customers and bring about greater efficiency in the management of resources within the organization. 

Just like every other management system standard, QMS ISO 9001:2015 is based on the PLAN-DO-CHECK-ACT methodology which can be called the Demin cycle. 

It provides a process-oriented approach to the management of the system. And also the requirements of the standard are generic and can be applied to any organization regardless of the size, products, or services it provides.


This standard was developed in the year 2015 specifically to cater to environmental issues holistically. It’s standard in the family of ISO 14000 that organizations can be certified to. 

Other standards in the family are ISO 14000:2016-general guidelines on implementation, and ISO 14005:2019-guidelines for a flexible approach to phased implementation.

According to ISO, there are over 300000 certifications to ISO 14001 in 171 countries around the world. An organization can use it to enhance their environmental performance.

2 thoughts on “Safety Jobs-A complete guide on how to get a health and safety job in Nigeria; Starting and growing a career in HSE.

Please you can leave a reply for us at this point

%d bloggers like this: